Accept

We use cookies in order to save your preferences so we can provide a feature-rich, personalized website experience. We also use functionality from third-party vendors who may add additional cookies of their own (e.g. Analytics, Maps, Chat, etc). Read more about cookies in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. If you do not accept our use of Cookies, please do not use the website.

Community Bible Reading

CBR_Custom

Bible reading and prayer are vital rhythms in the Christian life. Our Community Bible Reading plan is our attempt to help you grow in your personal walk with God as you listen to him speak in his word, and speak to him in responsive prayer. We are doing this together in community because we believe that great things will happen as we read God's word together with our church community. The plan will involve reading one chapter and one Psalm a day, studying it, and praying in response to it. We believe that this resource will enrich our lives of personal worship, family devotions, and our community life as we read and process God's Word together. We hope that you will join us as we seek Jesus in his Word together.

Daily Reading Plan

July, 2018

Monday 7/2/18: Acts 23, Proverbs 3
Tuesday 7/3/18: Acts 24, Proverbs 4
Wednesday 7/4/18: Acts 25, Proverbs 5
Thursday 7/5/18: Acts 26, Proverbs 6
Friday 7/6/18: Acts 27, Proverbs 7

Monday 7/9/18: Acts 28, Proverbs 8
Tuesday 7/10/18: Deuteronomy 1, Proverbs 9
Wednesday 7/11/18: Deuteronomy 2, Proverbs 10
Thursday 7/12/18: Deuteronomy 3, Proverbs 11
Friday 7/13/18: Deuteronomy 4, Proverbs 12

Monday 7/16/18: Deuteronomy 5, Proverbs 13
Tuesday 7/17/18: Deuteronomy 6, Proverbs 14
Wednesday 7/18/18: Deuteronomy 7, Proverbs 15
Thursday 7/19/18: Deuteronomy 8, Proverbs 16
Friday 7/20/18: Deuteronomy 9, Proverbs 17

Monday 7/23/18: Deuteronomy 10, Proverbs 18
Tuesday 7/24/18: Deuteronomy 11, Proverbs 19
Wednesday 7/25/18: Deuteronomy 12, Proverbs 20
Thursday 7/26/18: Deuteronomy 13, Proverbs 21
Friday 7/27/18: Deuteronomy 14, Proverbs 22

Monday 7/30/18: Deuteronomy 15, Proverbs 23
Tuesday 7/31/18: Deuteronomy 16, Proverbs 24

August 2018

Wednesday 8/1/18: Deuteronomy 17, Proverbs 25
Thursday 8/2/18: Deuteronomy 18, Proverbs 26
Friday 8/3/18: Deuteronomy 19, Proverbs 27

Monday 8/6/18: Deuteronomy 20, Proverbs 28
Tuesday 8/7/18: Deuteronomy 21, Proverbs 29
Wednesday 8/8/18: Deuteronomy 22, Proverbs 30
Thursday 8/9/18: Deuteronomy 23, Proverbs 31
Friday 8/10/18: Deuteronomy 24, Ecclesiastes 1

Monday 8/13/18: Deuteronomy 25, Ecclesiastes 2
Tuesday 8/14/18: Deuteronomy 26, Ecclesiastes 3
Wednesday 8/15/18: Deuteronomy 27, Ecclesiastes 4
Thursday 8/16/18: Deuteronomy 28, Ecclesiastes 5
Friday 8/17/18: Deuteronomy 29, Ecclesiastes 6

Monday 8/20/18: Deuteronomy 30, Ecclesiastes 7
Tuesday 8/21/18: Deuteronomy 31, Ecclesiastes 8
Wednesday 8/22/18: Deuteronomy 32, Ecclesiastes 9
Thursday 8/23/18: Deuteronomy 33, Ecclesiastes 10
Friday 8/24/18: Deuteronomy 34, Ecclesiastes 11

Monday 8/27/18: 1 John 1, Song of Solomon 1
Tuesday 8/28/18: 1 John 2, Song of Solomon 2
Wednesday 8/29/18: 1 John 3, Song of Solomon 3
Thursday 8/30/18: 1 John 4, Song of Solomon 4
Friday 8/31/18: 1 John 5, Song of Solomon 5

 

Additional Resources for Further Study

We have listed a few additional resources below.  You are welcome to purchase these from the link below, or you can pre-order these books at a slightly discounted price at our Connect Table on Sunday mornings.